Tech-ED

Enhancing Education with a Touch of Technology

Day 1: Zombies, RUN!

I stretch, take a few deep breaths on a cool misty morning, wondering how this run will go today.  I feel heavy as if the world is on my shoulders, and suddenly it is. I get a radio transmission, that I can’t respond to because the mic is broken.  Great, what a way to start off a Monday. I hear that a city is dependent on my ability to out run, out smart, and out last a horde of ZOMBIES!

As soon as you start-up this running App it grabs you and doesn’t let you go, like a starving horde of zombies. The story starts off with some gripping radio transmissions as you run, soon enough things start to happen, bad things.  The only way to be sure of your characters safety is to run. As I used the App I was starting to get pulled into the story line very quickly. I was running and hitting markers on my route that I might have dreaded prior-to listening to the story of how I can help save a village from zombies.

The app is fantastic so far. Day 1 complete, and the run went well and I was able to forget some aches and pains as I ran. It actually made me want to keep running since my loop was shorter than the 30 minute option I had to choose from on the running options. Three miles later, I could have easily kept running to listen to see what developed. I am actually incredibly excited to see what lies next for me as I gather important items in the story for the town during my run.

If you are about to download the App wait! Make sure to register online first. Also, if you are an avid runner and want to track more precisely everything you are doing this might not be the app for you.  I plan on running tomorrow with my Nike App in the background to track my miles more accurately while I am running. I ran 3 but only tracked .22 km. I am glad the missions are not distance based!

We will see how tomorrow fairs for the 5 day test!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

